killovet.blogg.se

Killer bee oil pickup sti install
Killer bee oil pickup sti install






I will not go into the heavy duty units over two quarts, but if you need information on those units, please contact me and I'll be happy to share that as well. I will be discussing many of these AC units as they pertain to passenger cars and light / medium duty trucks. In addition to the AC units supplied to Chevrolet, AC made many other styles and models available through AC distributors and United Motors Service. Chevrolet offered oil filter units as an RPO (Regular Production Option), or as a dealer installed item available through the GM Parts Division. It is important to note that oil filter assemblies were not standard equipment on pre-1963 Chevrolet cars and trucks. If you need some info on other GM makes, drop me an email and I'll be happy to share what I know. This reference is strictly for Chevrolet. I'll take it year by year to try to sort out the whole thing and make it easier to refer to. Please bear in mind though, that even with all of the info I have, there are still some of those gray areas left concerning what is truly correct for some of the years listed below, especially 1930's models. Hopefully, I'll be able to clear up what is truly correct for the 1930's through 1960's Chevy's to make your restoration a little easier (or little harder, depending on the rarity of the one you need for your vehicle). So I decided to try to come up with a definitive answer on what is and is not correct for 1930's to early 1960's Chevrolet 6 cylinder cars and trucks.įortunately, being in the NOS parts business, I have Accumulated well over 50 original Chevrolet Master Parts books from 1912 through 1982 nearly a dozen original AC oil filter catalogs miscellaneous pieces of original AC literature, and many NOS AC oil filter assemblies and original Instruction Sheets. Surely other folks out there are facing a similar problem, or have at least questioned it. To add to the problem, in many cases the original Chevrolet Parts Books used alone can leave you with a pretty big gray fuzzy void, especially if you don't have the original AC filter catalogs to fill in the blanks. I know which one I need, but I have found through my search, that everyone I talk to has a different version of what's correct for it.

killer bee oil pickup sti install killer bee oil pickup sti install

One of the items I have been searching for is the correct oil filter assembly for this vehicle. Ĭurrently, I am in the process of procuring parts for a 1941 Chevrolet Suburban I own and plan on restoring sometime in the near future. One of those details, the optional externally mounted oil filters, is one of those details that, because of a definite lack of comprehensive research, is often left to a "best guess." Well, no more! Your oil filter questions can be settled as Pat Doonan answers. Restoring a Stovebolt to correct, original specs can be a formidible task - especially when one gets down to the detail items that can make or break a run at Carlisle Gold.








Killer bee oil pickup sti install